Everyone saw the bullshit for years, instead of his family and friends telling him to get out, focus on the kids not her, they told him what he wanted to hear. Matt can only commit to his family and nothing more. He’s as petty as his mother, blinded as much as his stepmother, smart but an asshole like his dad, and committed to being there for his family like his step dad.
Imagine growing up from a baby to a grown ass adult with two sets of parents, yeah I can’t either.
It’s funny how I get mad at people leaving me “to live a better life” as they say, instead of just being a decent human being.
Honestly, I give them the tools, the resources, the motivation, and the courage to stand up for themselves. I guess that’s on me, standing up for yourself and being manipulative is a very fine line. There are more people out there now that would rather manipulate than try at anything.
Speaking of not trying…
My son and his father are a duo pair! I literally got a call from Tyler, Treyson’s father, telling me I “needed to be a mother and go get our son”.
Are you kidding me? To the man that was gone from our sons entire life, BY CHOICE.
I told him I raised a boy until he was sixteen and he walked out of my house by choice. If anything, its now his turn to turn that boy into a man. He also had the audacity to tell me that him and his mother had a great idea, I “should sell my house, go get our son, and we live in Odessa, TX with Tyler”.
First response to him was “your mother should keep my fucking name out of her mouth”. I kept my composure, not sure why, I just explained to him that I’m never going to take care of anyone else. That I have ignored my wants and needs my entire life, now it’s about me.


Leave a comment